Carpet Gone!

29 06 2012

I worked on the car for about an hour last night, and I removed the gross carpet.  I probably should have worn a mask, because man that stuff was nasty.  It was wet in places too.  Under the carpet in the foot-well behind the driver’s seat I found enough sand to build a sand box?!?  Hopefully this car was never flooded, but it was probably wet from a leaky sunroof.

I also removed the door panels, visors, oh-crap handles, interior lights, and pulled the head liner out.  The sunroof is about ready to come out.

I tried to sweep it out with a broom, but I need a shop-vac or vacuum to get all that dirt and nastiness out.

It was 101 degrees yesterday, and its supposed to be even hotter today and tomorrow, so I doubt I will work on the car (or do anything outside for that matter).  We will see.

Stay tuned!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

